article

March Update | Week 3


Arkansas Soccer Association

Good Afternoon, 

Don't miss out on your last chance to check out the Esports Prize Vault where you can pick up gaming swag and apparel. The store closes on March 21, at which point all of this gear will be gone forever! If you won one of our events, you were sent a Prize Vault code that unlocks your custom options for exclusive gear as well.

Visit the store via this link: https://ayce.chipply.com/esportsstates/


Below is an upcoming look at this week's events. 

This past week we introduced Terraria and Roblox to our games list! Players also progressed in their Minecraft Achievement Hunting, as well as working together to win Rocket League matches. We'd love to hear any feedback you might have or suggestions for upcoming events! You can email any feedback or thoughts to noah@gyoscore.com

REMINDER of new event times: We are now offering events for players after school from 4pm EST - 6:00pm EST. Note that some events are still taking place from 7:00pm EST - 9:00pm EST. 

Below is a brief look at the following dates, times, and events for March 15th - 21st 2021:

Each event will last 120 minutes. 

3/16 | Start Time: 4pm EST, 3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST

Rocket League: Rockin and Rollin Session 3

Players will be getting together for Rocket League games of 3v3 and 2v2! Games will be played in public lobbies, so players can work together, and get to know each other!


3/17 | Start Time: 4pm EST, 3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST

Among Us Night

Join us as we play together in a friendly game of Among Us! We'll do our tasks and try to figure out who's the most sus. (P.S. Red's always suspicious) 


3/18 | Start Time: 6pm EST, 5pm CST, 4pm MST, 3pm PST

Minecraft Hide and Seek

All players will meet up on GYO's private servers. We will all meet at a designated area on the map. Someone will be assigned the seeker. The rest of the players will then proceed to go hide, while the seeker gives the hiders 5 minutes to find a spot. Once the 5 minutes is up, the seeker will begin trying to find and locate the hiding players. Once everyone is found, the first hider found then becomes the next seeker and the game will continue.


3/19 | Start Time: 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

Fall Guys Friendlies

Squad up with fellow players on GYO and make a run for the crown. We'll be playing the Main Show on the battle royale party game, Fall Guys:Ultimate Knockout (PS4). Play with the GG, live on Twitch. Send screenshots of your Fall Guy in the chat lobby once you join and get featured in our Weekly Newsletter!


3/20 | Start Time: 12pm EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, 9am PST

Minecraft Achieved

Squad up with fellow players on GYO and make a run for the crown. We'll be playing the Main Show on the battle royale party game, Fall Guys:Ultimate Knockout (PS4). Play with the GG, live on Twitch. Send screenshots of your Fall Guy in the chat lobby once you join and get featured in our Weekly Newsletter!

Gang Beasts Matches

Start time: 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

This event is for PS4 players only. Players will be invited to a party on the game called Gang Beasts. Once all players have joined, we will begin running matches. We will play various maps and keep record of who is the last standing in each round. The player with the most wins at the end of the event will be designated the Gang Beast Champion. The goal of the game is to push the other players off the platform until you are the only beast left standing. 


3/21 | Start time: 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

Minecraft: Base Building

Players will work to build the best possible base in 1.5 hours on creative mode in Minecraft. Bring your "A" game and work alone or with friends to build something cool! 


 

Have a great week,

Noah Hankinson

noah@gyoscore.com

Share this Article:
×


Summoning Dragons...
please wait.

×