article

March Update | Week 2


Ohio Soccer Association

Good Afternoon,

Below is an upcoming look at this week's events.

This past week we introduced Terraria and Roblox to our games list! Players also progressed in their Minecraft Achievement Hunting, as well as working together to win Rocket League matches. We'd love to hear any feedback you might have or suggestions for upcoming events! You can email any feedback or thoughts to noah@gyoscore.com.

New Game Titles: This week Gang Beasts and Among Us are joining our games list! Gang Beasts is available on Xbox, PS4, and PC! Among Us is available on Nintendo Switch, iOS, Microsoft Windows, Android, Xbox One.

New Event times: We are now offering events for players after school from 4:00pm EST - 6:00pm EST. Note that some events are still taking place from 7:00pm EST - 9:00pm EST.

Below is a brief look at the following dates, times, and events for March 8th - 14th 2021:

Each event will last 120 minutes.

3/8 | Start Time: 7pm EST, 6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST

Roblox - Hide and Seek

We play hide and seek on a private server! 50 Player limit! Join Martin and see who has the best hiding spot. Instructions will be given in the chat lobby on the night of the event! Roblox is free to play, you just need to download on your pc, console, or phone/tablet!


3/9 | Start Time: 4:00pm EST, 3:00pm CST, 2:00pm MST, 1:00pm PST

Minecraft: Slay the Dragon

Players will start part 3 of our "Slay The Dragon" quest! We will continue from where we left off last time. Even if you weren't there last time please come join us!


3/10 | Start Time: 4:00pm EST, 3:00pm CST, 2:00pm MST, 1:00pm PST

Rocket League - Coop Night

Players will be getting together for games of 3v3 and 2v2! Games will be played in public lobbies, so we can work together, and get to know each other!


3/11 | Start Time: 4:00pm EST, 3:00pm CST, 2:00pm MST, 1:00pm PST

Rooks and Knights Night

Both beginners and veterans welcome! Test your chess skills against other GYO players without worrying about dropping your rank. Prep for future Chess.com competitions right here on GYO while being able to chat and exchange tips and tricks with your fellow strategists. Use Chess.com on your computer, or on your mobile phone via the Chess.com app on the App Store or Google Play to participate.


3/12 | Start Time: 7pm EST, 6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST

Fall Guys Friendlies

Squad up with fellow players on GYO and make a run for the crown. We'll be playing the Main Show on the battle royale party game, Fall Guys:Ultimate Knockout (PS4). Play with the GG, live on Twitch. Send screenshots of your Fall Guy in the chat lobby once you join and get featured in our Weekly Newsletter!


3/13 | Start time: 3:00pm EST, 2:00pm CST, 1:00pm MST, 12:00pm PST

Minecraft: Base Building

Players will work to build the best possible base in 1.5 hours on creative mode in Minecraft.


3/14 | Start time: 2:00pm EST, 1:00pm CST, 12:00pm MST, 11:00pm PST

Agario Social Event

Players will team up and try to take over the leaderboard on Agar.io! Agar.io can be played on any web browser on your device. 


 

Have a great week,

 

Noah Hankinson

noah@gyoscore.com

Share this Article:
×


Summoning Dragons...
please wait.

×