article

March Gamer Club Update | Week 4


West Virginia Soccer Association

Good Afternoon,

We are proud to announce a new way to play with GYO. Starting this Spring Break, we are offering new After School Adventure Camps - educational, high-intensity activities for our players seeking to learn and improve their game. Select from Rocket League or Minecraft, and the fee for the event includes your spring club membership fee. And for Rocket League, we have college coaches coming in to give presentations on what it takes to earn scholarships in esports!

All classes will be taught by a Safeplay certified teacher and will include 5 courses over the course of 5 days. Multiple time options available. To sign up visit: https://harenadata.net/spring-break/ 

If you have any questions about the after school camps, you can contact Shawn at shawn@harenadata.net.


LAST CHANCE TO BUY MERCH FROM OUR ESPORTS STORE! Our store is closing on March 23rd at 10pm EST, don't miss out! You can visit the esports store here: https://gyo.gg/store/ 


Below is an upcoming look at this week's events.

We'd love to hear any feedback you might have or suggestions for upcoming events! You can email any feedback or thoughts to noah@gyoscore.com

Below is a brief look at the following dates, times, and events for March 22nd - 28th 2021:

Each event will last 120 minutes.

3/23 | Start Time: 4pm EST, 3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST

FIFA Fun Night!

Welcome to FIFA Fun Night! Tonight, we're playing "the beautiful game" with a few twists. Players can play against each other in custom game modes, where settings are changed to prioritize fun over competition or in single player challenges for bragging rights. Play your way!


3/24 | Start Time: 4pm EST, 3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST

Rocket League - Rockin and Rollin

Join us as we come together to team up and go into public matches to take on others! The game modes that will be played will be left up to the individual teams. For example, if a team wants to play 1v1s against each other then that is completely okay. This event is mainly to have fun, play Rocket League, and to help players get to meet other players within GYO.


3/25 | Start Time: 6:30pm EST, 5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST

Minecraft Sculpture Contest

All players will meet up on GYO's private Minecraft Realms. Players will work alone or together to build the best sculpture that they can! This event takes place on Minecraft


3/27 | Start Time: 3:30pm EST, 2:30pm CST, 1:30pm MST, 12:30pm PST

Space Base Building in Minecraft

Players will join a private server hosted by GYO and work to build things in Space! Players will face different challenges, such as how to adapt to quickly changing enviornments, how to communicate with one another, and competing to build a unique design that will impress our Gamer Guide! 


3/27 | Start Time: 7pm EST, 6pm CST, 5pm MST, 4pm PST

Minecraft Achieved

The grind continues with Minecraft Achieved! Join Martin as the journey to complete every achievement in Minecraft continues! Bring a friend, get to know others, and let's conquer Minecraft!

 

Have a great week,

Noah Hankinson

noah@gyoscore.com

Share this Article:
×


Summoning Dragons...
please wait.

×